Back to Top

IEC Fellows—2000

The following people have completed the Institute for Environmental Communication and have been named Fellows.

Allie, Renee E. - Executive Director, The Green Project, New Orleans
Bailey, Lyonel - Environmental Project Compliance Specialist, DynMcDermott, Inc., Metairie
Boe, Lisa M. - Center for Environmental Communications, Loyola University New Orleans
Campbell, Lea - Executive Director, South Central Partnership for Environmental Technology Education, Baton Rouge
Carrico, McChord - Resident Managing Partner, Milling Benson Woodward L.L.P., Mandeville
Cuevas, Jason - Americas External Affairs, Mirant Corp., Atlanta, GA
Daigle, Doug - Hypoxia Program Director, Mississippi River Basin Alliance, New Orleans
Davey, Elizabeth - Environmental Affairs Coordinator, Tulane University, New Orleans
Duffourc, Vickie - Environmental Specialist, Coastal Engineering & Environmental Consultants, Inc., Westwego
Dupont, Lynn - Environmental Planner, Regional Planning Comission, New Orleans
Hawes, Suzanne - Manager of the Environment, US Army Corps of Engineers, New Orleans
Hayes, Sally - Greater New Orleans Foundation, New Orleans
Hollis, Michael - National Marketing/Retention Manager, Metrovision, New Orleans
Johnston, James, Ph.D. - Chief, Spatial (Habitat)Analysis US Geological Survey, National Wetlands Research Center, Lafayette

Lesley, David, Ph.D. - Biology Teacher, St. Martin's Episcopal School, Metairie
Littleton, Rodney - Deputy Director/Environmental Affairs Coordinator, Mayor's Office of Environmental Affairs, New Orleans
Lopez, John - St. Tammany & At-Large Director, Lake Pontchartrain Basin Foundation, Slidell
Lyons, Michael - Manager, Environmental Affairs, Mid-Continental Oil & Gas Association, Baton Rouge
Menard, Kirk - Manager, Safety, Health, and Environment, Motiva Enterprises, Norco
Moore, Jeff - Public Affairs Representative, Chevron Chemical, New Orleans
Onyenekwu, Chidi, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Environmental Engineering Technology, Delgado Community College, New Orleans
Lundelius Pettit, Ann - Environmental Committee Chair, League of Women Voters, New Orleans
Russo, Kathy K. - Industrial Development & Research Coordinator, Jefferson Parish Department of Environmental Affairs, Metairie

Sejud, Joseph, Ph.D. - Medical Director, Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals, New Orleans
Smiley, Beverly - Executive Director, Solutions through Science, Baton Rouge
Stone, Jim - Environmental Specialist, Department of Environmental Quality, Metairie
Stroup, Sheila - Metro Page Columnist, Times-Picayune, Mandeville
Mather Walker, Linda - President, League of Women Voters, New Orleans
Walker, Micah - Interpretive Naturalist, Louisiana Nature Center, New Orleans
Wilson, Glynn - Professor of Journalism (Environmental), Loyola University New Orleans
Windhorst, Jan - Professor of Broadcast Journalism, Loyola University New Orleans